School of 1999

Previous schoolBack to list of earlier schoolsNext school

Fifth School: Saalburg, 30.08. – 10.09.1999

funded by the Heraeus foundation
34 students from 19 institutions participated

Lecture Program:

B. de Wit
(Utrecht University)
S. Theisen
(Munich University)
P. Dorey
(Durham University)
Integrable Quantum Field Theories in Two Dimensions
K. Jansen
(CERN, Geneva)
Field Theory on the Lattice
K. Gheri
(Innsbruck University)
Quantum Stochastic Description of Open Systems
G. ‘t Hooft
(Utrecht University)
Monopoles, Instantons and Confinement

The poster of the school of 1999.